Innovations

Innovations

Grounds for discovery
Presentation
Our mission
Our ambitions
Our values

Presentation

EASYL is an international technology provider, for the electric power storage system. Zn batteries, Zn / Ni and Zn / Air systems, are a real alternative to Lithium batteries in particular and allow to be part of a sustainable development approach. Indeed, one of their advantages is that they can be fabricated from plentiful raw materials, the element Zinc being the 4th metal produced after Iron, Aluminum, and Copper.

Our mission

Our mission is to provide innovative technological solutions to increase the performance of anodes used in Zn / Ni and Zn / Air systems.

To this end, since 1998 efforts have been made to implement an environmentally efficient titanium nitride industrial production, this material is required for the construction of the zinc anode. Subsequently, the focus was on all materials constituting the zinc anode. We have revolutionized the production of calcium zincate, a key element of any zinc anode.

To date, we are working towards the shaping of these batteries in order to sustainably extend their performance.

To this end, we are working on:

The production of an electrochemical active ingredient, calcium zincate, through an ultra-fast and innovative synthesis process.
Optimization of a process for preparing a ready-to-use ink for the manufacture of the electrodes,
The improvement of zinc-based porous electrodes.

To achieve our mission, we act:

By providing the raw material.
By developing new technologies of architected zinc electrodes.

Our ambitions

Our ambition is to become the leader of the technology constituting the zinc anode.

The choice of Zn batteries makes it possible to guarantee our planet Earth a large-scale availability of technology, and to envisage low production costs while observing a sustainable development policy:

Zn 4th metal element available.

No need for dangerous Lithium and irrelevant for stationary storage.
No need for Cadmium, Lead, Mercury.

Production of its components:

Calcium zincate, ultra-efficient process.
Titanium nitride with a low environmental footprint.
Easily recyclable battery.

Our various lines of research allow us to provide solutions on various key steps in the development of zinc for rechargeable alkaline batteries. The direct consequence would be a significant increase in the lifetime of the batteries at high energy density compared to known technologies.

Our values

Aware of the environmental issues we face, our research approach is deeply rooted in a responsible and respectful approach to the environment. Our scientific and technical expertise is an essential contribution to the development of efficient and economically competitive storage technologies.

After many years of investment in lithium batteries, and because many problems with Zinc anode technology were not solved, our resilience now allows us to actively participate in the new challenge of electrochemical storage of renewable energies.

Innovations

Innovations

Matières à découverte
Présentation
Notre mission
Nos ambitions
Nos valeurs

Présentation

EASYL est un fournisseur international de technologies destinées au système de stockage d’énergie électrique. Les batteries au Zn, systèmes Zn/Ni et Zn/Air, sont une réelle alternative aux batteries au Lithium notamment et permettant de s’inscrire dans une démarche de développement durable. En effet, un de leurs avantages est de pouvoir être fabriquées à partir de matières premières abondantes, l’élément Zinc étant le 4ème métal produit après le Fer, l’Aluminium et le Cuivre.

Notre mission

Notre mission est d’apporter des solutions technologiques innovantes permettant d’augmenter les performances des anodes utilisées dans les systèmes  Zn/Ni et Zn/Air.

Pour ce faire et dès 1998, les efforts ont concerné la mise en œuvre d’une production industrielle de nitrure de titane performante sur le plan environnemental, ce matériau étant alors nécessaire à la construction de l’anode de zinc. Par la suite, l’accent fut porté sur l’ensemble des matériaux constituants l’anode de zinc. Nous avons ainsi révolutionné la production de zincate de calcium, élément incontournable de toute anode de zinc.

A ce jour, nous œuvrons à la mise en forme de ces batteries afin de prolonger durablement leur performance.

Pour ce faire, nous travaillons sur :

La fabrication de matière active électrochimique, le zincate de calcium, par le biais d’un procédé de synthèse ultra rapide et innovant.
L’optimisation d’un procédé de préparation d’une encre prête à l’emploi pour la fabrication des électrodes,
L’amélioration des électrodes poreuses à base de zinc.

Pour atteindre notre mission, nous agissons :

En fournissant la matière première.
En développant des nouvelles technologies d’électrodes de zinc architecturées.

Nos ambitions

Notre ambition est de devenir le leader de la technologie constituant l’anode de zinc.

Le choix de batteries au Zn, permet de garantir à notre planète Terre une disponibilité de la technologie à grande échelle, et d’envisager de faibles coûts de production, tout en respectant une politique de développement durable :

Zn 4ème élément métallique disponible.

Non besoin de Lithium dangereux et non pertinent pour le stockage stationnaire.
Non besoin, Cadmium, Plomb, Mercure.

Production de ses composants:

Zincate de calcium, procédé ultra efficient.
Nitrure de titane à faible empreinte environnementale.
Batterie facilement recyclable.

Nos différents axes de recherches nous permettent d’apporter des solutions sur diverses étapes clés du développement des électrodes de
zinc pour batteries alcalines rechargeables. La conséquence directe serait une nette augmentation de la durée de vie des batteries à haute
densité d’énergie par rapport aux technologies connues.

Nos valeurs

Conscients des enjeux environnementaux auxquels nous faisons face, notre démarche de recherche est profondément ancrée dans une optique responsable et respectueuse de l’environnement. Nos compétences scientifiques et techniques sont un apport essentiel dans le développement de technologies de stockage efficientes et économiquement compétitives.

Après de longues années où les investissements se dirigeaient vers les batteries au lithium, et parce que de nombreux problèmes relatifs à la technologie des anodes de Zinc n’étaient pas résolus, notre ténacité nous permet désormais de participer activement au nouveau challenge du stockage électrochimique des énergies renouvelables.